2010 Canada Council Killam Prize Laureate wins Nobel Prize in Physics


Dr. Arthur B McDonald from Canada and Dr. Takaaki Kajita from Japan were announced as the winners of 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics for their discovery of mid-flight metamorphosis of neutrinos in particle physics.

McDonald is a former Canada Council Killam Research Fellowship winner in 1998/99 and went on to with the Canada Council Killam Prize in 2010.  He is a native of Sydney Nova Scotia, now Professor Emeritus at Queen’s University in Kingston, ON.

Both Kajita and McDonald will receive a diploma and gold medal at the Prize ceremony on December 10th

Their background paper is available here: