2015 Canada Council Killam Laureates on CBC IDEAS


Listen Live

On Monday November 9th CBC Ideas will rebroadcast their conversation with the 2015 Canada Council Killam Prize winners:

Dr. David Bentley, Humanities
Dr. Vijay Bhargava, Engineeering
Dr. Victoria Kaspi, Natural Sciences
Dr. Donald Savoie, Social Sciences
Dr. Lorne Tyrrell, Health Sciences

Listen in and learn more about the inspiration that drives their passion.

(The Canada Council Killam Prize is awarded annually in each of the five categories listed above.  These awards, worth $100,000 each are among Canada's most distinguished research awards.  They are given in recognition of lifetime achievement and recipients are chosen by a committee of 15 eminent Canadian scholars appointed by the Canada Council.)