Dalhousie University

Founded in 1818, Dalhousie University is comprised of three campuses in Halifax and one in Truro – home of the Faculty of Agriculture. Faculties and units support a student population of over 19,000 drawn from across Canada and more than 115 different countries.

Since Mr. Killam was originally from Yarmouth and had many business interests in his home province, Dalhousie University was a logical choice to receive Killam funds (and was the largest single recipient).

To date, 6 Killam Prizes (3 in Natural Sciences, 2 in Humanities and 1 in Engineering), 9 Killam Research Fellowships and 1 of the newly renamed Dorothy Killam Fellowship have been awarded to researchers at Dalhousie University.

Killam Awards at Dalhousie University

Scroll to Top